top of page

Getting Prepared for my TTalk


There are many ways to prepare for a presentation. In class we learned this strategy called action planning where you write/ask questions that you would like to talk about in your presentation. For example in my pitch I found that I didn't explain "where in the world Coral Bleaching was affecting". So what you would do is write down the question,then you would research the answers and write it down. This part is the action part of action planning, when you are using this strategy you are writing/asking questions. You then are supposed to add a date to each question and this is the planning part of action planning. You need to answer the questions on the date that they are assigned. I found that this strategy helped me a lot when preparing for a big project.

A strategy that I used to prepare my slides was that I planned out all of my slides on paper before I actually went to make the slides this helped me because at first I was overwhelmed by the amount of slides that were going to be in the presentation. So I started to organize it on paper after doing this I was able to make my slides because I knew which slide should go next.

The only way to prepare for a project is to practice practice and practice. I think that it is important to make sure that you finish the project one or two weeks before your presentation date. I finished my project two weeks before and was practicing for one week. This really helped me feel confident that I was ready to present, with your one or two weeks to practice you should practice your presentation once or twice a night. The more confident you are the better your presentation will be.

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page